Guest Articles >> Chakras

Comprehensible Chakra Chart: 7 Chakras of The Body Explained

By Carol Tuttle

Did you know that nearly twenty-five percent of the population has problems that are possibly caused by the crown chakra being closed? These are closely followed by the throat and solar plexus chakra. That is nearly a quarter of the world’s population. We have seven major chakras. The first is the root chakra, followed by the sacral chakra, the solar plexus, the heart chakra, the throat chakra, the third eye chakra and the crown chakra. Each chakra corresponds to a physical part of the body and is important for our mental, physical and spiritual well-being. Each chakra plays a part in specific parts of our well-being. When our chakras are closed, we suffer in physical, mental and/or spiritual ways. Here is some of what each chakra corresponds to:

  • The root chakra is the center for needs, survival, security and safety. It corresponds to the physical body.
  • The sacral chakra is responsible for giving and receiving, and allows energy to flow between you and loved ones.
  • The solar plexus chakra is your center of personal power.
  • The heart chakra is your center of love and spirituality.
  • The throat chakra is responsible for communication and expression.
  • The third eye is responsible for psychic ability.
  • The crown chakra is responsible for enlightenment.

Check out the chakra chart below to find out more about your chakras.

About the Author by Carol Tuttle is a full home study course designed to help you learn more about your chakras and how to open them. Check out the full article about 7 chakras on Carol's chakra blog


The above guest post is published based on the premise that it will be helpful and informative. The opinions made within it are those of the author and not of The links you may find within this post do not necessarily imply our recommendation or endorsement of the views expressed within them.


Radha Maharaj says:

I love your program.

Lia says:

Stay in tune with your Chakras by wearing a Chakra gem stone bracelet that incorporates aromatherapy and combines all the Chakra colors. Check out my post on my blog where I explain the benefits of wearing a Chakra bracelet, it's healing powers.

Mary says:

By wearing our chakra bracelet you will begin the chakra healing and reap the benefits of having your blocked energy restored!

Your Comment: